Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences was originally founded in 1992 as Department of Social Studies. Alongside four long-established Bachelor courses in Social Work, Inclusion Studies, Communication Psychology and Childhood Education, the Faculty today also offers consecutive Masters programmes in Social Gerontology (which can be studied part-time) and Management of Social Change. Our Faculty offers a total of six Bachelor's and Master's degree programmes, which can be studied on either full or part-time basis.


Foto: Prof. Dr. Andreas Hoff
Prof. Dr.
Andreas Hoff
Fakultät Sozialwissenschaften
Campus 02826 Görlitz
Furtstraße 2
Building G I, Room 1.12
+49 3581 374-3750