Baltic University Programme

Are you curious about the world, have an open mind and an excellent command of English? Do you want to broaden the horizon of your knowledge and skills? If so, the Baltic University Programme (BUP) might be just the right thing for you.

The BUP is a network of 225 universities and other research institutions in the Baltic Sea region. Its organization and coordination is in the hands of the Centre for Sustainable Development within the University of Uppsala, Sweden.

Participating countries are Belarus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, Sweden, Czechia, Norway, Ukraine and Slovakia – who either border the Baltic Sea or one of its neighbouring states.

Having been established 25 years ago, the programme continues to grant funds for the most various courses, conferences, research projects and summer schools within the scope of Bachelor’s and Master’s degree courses. At the centre of attention are topics such as sustainability, democracy and environmental protection, each with an emphasis on the Baltic Sea region.

One of the international network’s high spots is certainly its annual sailing trip. The SAIL course (Sustainability Applied in International Learning) brings keen and dedicated students on board to learn the ropes in diverse topics in sustainability: environment, energy, climate, technology, economics, social sciences, education and many more. Eight instructors with a wealth of international experience, guaranteeing a high teaching standard, captain the lively exchange of knowledge on the sailing boat Fryderyk Chopin.

Further information on the programme and how to apply can be obtained at: http://www.balticuniv.uu.se/index.php

 


Letzte Änderung: 1. September 2017

Anmelden
Direktlinks & Suche

Baltic University Programme

Du bist weltoffen, aufgeschlossen, verfügst über herausragende Englischkenntnisse und möchtest dein Wissen und deine Kompetenzen über den Tellerrand hinaus erweitern? Dann ist das Baltic University Programme vielleicht genau das Richtige für dich!

Das Baltic University Programme, kurz BUP, ist ein Netzwerk aus 225 Universitäten und anderen Forschungseinrichtungen in der Ostseeregion. Organisiert und koordiniert wird das Netzwerk vom Zentrum für Nachhaltige Entwicklung der Uppsala Universität in Schweden.

Teilnehmende Länder sind Weißrussland, Dänemark, Estland, Finnland, Deutschland, Lettland, Litauen, Polen, Russland, Schweden, Tschechien, Norwegen, die Ukraine und die Slowakei. All diese Länder sind durch ihre Lage an oder ihre Nähe zur Ostsee gekennzeichnet.

Vor 25 Jahren gegründet, fördert das Programm unterschiedlichste Kurse, Konferenzen, Forschungsprojekte und Summerschools auf Bachelor- und Masterebene. Im Fokus des Interesses stehen hierbei Themen der Nachhaltigkeit, der Demokratie und des Umweltschutzes, mit dem Schwerpunkt auf die Ostseeregion.

Ein Highlight der internationalen Netzwerkzusammenarbeit stellt der jährlich stattfindende Segeltörn dar. Bekannt als SAIL-Kurs (Sustainability Applied in International Learning) tauschen sich motivierte, engagierte und interessierte Studenten/innen ca. eine Woche lang auf dem Segelboot Fryderyk Chopin zu unterschiedlichsten Nachhaltigkeitsthemen aus, wie beispielsweise Umwelt, Energie, Klima, Technologie, Wirtschaft, Sozialwissenschaft, Erziehung und vieles mehr. Begleitet wird der Wissensaustausch der Studenten an Bord von acht international erfahrenen und professionellen Lehrkräften, so dass eine hohe Lernqualität garantiert werden kann.

Nähere Informationen zum Programm und zur Anmeldung erhältst du unter: http://www.balticuniv.uu.se/index.php

 

Letzte Änderung: 9. März 2018

Ansprechpartner

Prof. Dr. rer. nat.
Bernd Delakowitz

Beauftragter Umweltmanagement
Mail: b.delakowitz@hszg.de

 

 

Anmelden
Direktlinks & Suche