MTM - Methods-Time Measurement course

The MTM method creates a standard for high-performance work systems in which the focus is on people and their work. MTM = Method Time Measurement

info

2-week "Basic-MTM" course for students

Additional qualification in cooperation with the MTM Institute in Zeuthen (near Berlin)

for the first time at the HSZG from 2021

 

  • Target group

    This course is intended exclusively for HSZG students in the degree programs:

    • Business Administration
    • Integrated Management and Integrated Management Systems
    • Communication Psychology
    • Management of Social Change
    • Social Gerontology
    • Mechanical Engineering (also Diploma or Master)
    • Industrial Engineering
  • About the course

    MTM (Methods-Time Measurement) is an analytical tool for describing, structuring, designing and planning work systems by means of defined process modules and thus a standard of efficient production systems. When MTM is applied, all movements performed by humans are traced back to certain basic movements for which the time required is known.

    Numerous companies apply MTM as a method in process planning, e.g. Airbus Deutschland GmbH, Audi AG, Robert Bosch GmbH and many more. A prerequisite for successful application is an appropriate qualification. A certified MTM qualification is therefore in demand by companies.

    MTM is used in particular to create a standard of efficient production systems. The focus is on people and their work. By applying MTM, optimal process or work flows are created under ergonomically optimized conditions. This automatically results in the most economical implementation of the work task.

    The MTM process modules can be applied wherever fixture-oriented human work is planned, organized and performed. These can be work systems in mass, serial and small batch production, but also in administrative areas. Likewise, in the area of care and optimized design of age-appropriate living situations, the MTM methodology can be applied.

    The course "BASIC-MTM" consists of the process modules MTM-1 and MTM-UAS.

    Further information in the short video (redirection to Youtube)

  • Contact and registration

    If you are interested, please contact Prof. Dr. Martin Sturm, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering. He schedules the course and will be happy to provide further information.

     

keyboard_arrow_up
keyboard_arrow_up

MTM - Methods-Time Mesurement Lehrgang

Die MTM-Methode schafft einen Standard für leistungsfähige Arbeitssysteme in denen der Mensch und seine Arbeit im Mittelpunkt stehen. MTM = Methodenzeitmessung

info

2-wöchiger „Basic-MTM"- Lehrgang für Studierende

Zusatzqualifikation in Kooperation mit dem MTM-Institut in Zeuthen (bei Berlin)

erstmals ab 2021 an der HSZG

 

  • Zielgruppe

    Dieser Kurs richtet sich ausschließlich an Studierende der HSZG der Studiengänge:

    • Betriebswirtschaft
    • Integriertes Management sowie Integrierte Managementsysteme
    • Kommunikationspsychologie
    • Management Sozialen Wandels
    • Soziale Gerontologie
    • Maschinenbau (auch Diplom oder Master)
    • Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Über den Kurs

    MTM (Methods-Time Measurement = Methodenzeitmessung) ist ein analytisches Instrument zur Beschreibung, Strukturierung, Gestaltung und Planung von Arbeitssystemen mittels definierter Prozessbausteine und damit ein Standard leistungsfähiger Produktionssysteme. Bei Anwendung von MTM werden sämtliche vom Menschen ausgeführten Bewegungen auf bestimmte Grundbewegungen zurückgeführt, für die die benötigte Zeit bekannt ist. 

    Zahlreiche Unternehmen wenden MTM als Methode in der Prozessplanung an, z. B. Airbus Deutschland GmbH, Audi AG, Robert Bosch GmbH u.v.w.. Voraussetzung für eine erfolgreiche Anwendung ist eine entsprechende Qualifikation. Ein zertifizierter MTM-Abschluss wird deshalb von den Unternehmen nachgefragt.

    MTM wird insbesondere eingesetzt, um einen Standard leistungsfähiger Produktionssysteme zu schaffen. Der Mensch und seine Arbeit stehen dabei im Mittelpunkt. Durch die Anwendung von MTM werden optimale Prozess- bzw. Arbeitsabläufe unter ergonomisch optimierten Bedingungen geschaffen. Dadurch wird automatisch die wirtschaftlich beste Umsetzung der Arbeitsaufgabe erreicht.

    Die MTM Prozessbausteine können überall dort angewendet werden, wo verrichtungsorientierte menschliche Arbeit geplant, organisiert und durchgeführt wird. Dies können Arbeitssysteme in der Massen-, Serien- und Kleinserienproduktion sein, aber auch in administrativen Bereichen. Ebenso im Bereich von Pflege und optimierter Gestaltung altersgerechter Lebenssituationen, kann die MTM Methodik angewendet werden.

    Der Lehrgang „BASIC-MTM“ besteht aus den Prozessbausteinen MTM-1 und MTM-UAS.

    Weitere Informationen im kurzen Video (Weiterleitung zu Youtube)

  • Kontakt und Anmeldung

    Bei Interesse wenden Sie sich bitte an Prof. Dr. Martin Sturm, Fakultät Maschinenwesen. Er disponiert den Lehrgang und erteilt gern weitere Auskünfte.

     

keyboard_arrow_up